Sweeteners

The Not-So-Sweet Truth About Agave

Derived from succulent plants native to Mexico and the Southwestern U.S., agave nectar blew up in popularity because it’s vegan (unlike honey), gluten-free (to be fair, regular sugar is also naturally gluten-free), and doesn’t cause blood-sugar spikes, making it appealing to diabetics. “Patients...

Show more articles

Livinghealthy loading 32